Forum > Site Discussion > Thread

Site Idea GWM-AI

Is GWM-AI plausible and feasable? (221 total votes)

Yes, lets goooooo! (112, 50.7%)
Its okay, needs a lot of workshopping but it could work (47, 21.3%)
Pie in the sky friend, keep dreaming (35, 15.8%)
Not really, easier said than done (27, 12.2%)
Mar 26, 2024 - permalink

As a sister site to this one. The setup would be basically the same, people would post pictures with #tags instead of names to search. Top comment might include a description of the prompt. I know this is much easier to spitball in a forum post than actually create and I am not a programmer in any sense of the word but I feel like it could be a ad revenue generator, especially with affiliate links from here. This idea came from the AI generated muscle girls thread which is chocked full of fantastic images but no way to easily navigate

Mar 26, 2024 - permalink

I generally would love to have a site search engine that works with phrases like "blonde girl with long hair flexes both her arms". Of course for that you need a good image recognition software.

Mar 26, 2024 - permalink

I think not only is it a good idea, it's inevitable and I hope gwm does it first, with excellent up voting, tag and search functions. I would say that you should organise images under their author/artist, that way artists who create these things can start to get the credit they deserve too, and you know which artists you like to follow and subscribe too. but yes, tagging and searching and upvoting too.

lets do it. Chainer, do it. do it. if you have time.

Mar 26, 2024 - permalink

Idea is great,gwm doing it first will give us a solid headstart

Mar 26, 2024 - permalink

I am a programming student and I would like to work on that project or any other with this site, who should I talk to?

Mar 26, 2024 - permalink