Forum > Announcements > Thread

New year, new forum!

Chainer
Dec 31, 2020 - edited Dec 31, 2020 - permalink

Welcome to the new forum! This is something I've been working on for the past two months and I'm excited to finally share it with you.

What's new

The biggest benefit of the new forum, and my main reason for making it, is that it's now fully a part of the main site. You no longer need a separate account to use it. I'm hoping that over time, this will increase forum participation as this particular obstacle that may have deterred some people from joining is now gone. This also allows for the integration of features between the rest of the site and the forum, for example to display recently active forum threads on the front page.

New features:

• You no longer need a separate account for the forum; you just have the one GWM account for everything
  • You can subscribe to threads, and then you'll get notified whenever someone replies to the thread (this happens automatically whenever you reply to a thread yourself, much like how commenting on an image on the main site works)
  • You can subscribe to a topic (board), in which case you'll get notified whenever a new thread is posted in that topic
  • Threads you have posted in recently show up on your user profile
  • Better attachment support than the old forum; attached pics/videos are embedded directly into your post, and can be thumbnailed or full-size
  • Support for mobile/smaller screens, like the rest of the site
  • Clearly marked adult topics (18+), where adult content is allowed (and any content about minors strictly forbidden). These topics only show up for users who are logged in.
  • Ability to suggest a new topic (board) (see the button at the bottom of the home page)

How do I get my old posts back?

tl;dr: Use this page: https://www.girlswithmuscle.com/users/link_ol...