Forum > General / Nonfiction > Thread

Hi everyone have you heard about "myostatin blockers"?

muslegirllover
Jul 29, 2009 - permalink
These are not yet tested well on humans but they have the potential to allow for enormous muscle growth and hence women would be able to gain huge muscular size without losing their femininity a bit and no need to use steroids at all. What do you say? Wldnt tht be awesome?
anon-e-mouse
Jul 30, 2009 - permalink
Yeah, I suppose it would.
blotter
Jul 31, 2009 - permalink
are you gonna slip it in their drink when they aren't looking? lol

the OTHER way for girls to gain muscle mass and not lose femininity is to... uhh... lift weights?

there's no shortcuts for this.  ::)
lehcim
Jul 31, 2009 - permalink
I'm no Doctor but I do play one on TV  :D OK sorry. Anyway my point is anytime you put something into your body to block something that the body is trying to naturally produce there are always side effects.
muslegirllover
Aug 01, 2009 - permalink
muslegirllover
Aug 01, 2009 - permalink
Hi blotter,

are you gonna slip it in their drink when they aren't looking? lol

the OTHER way for girls to gain muscle mass and not lose femininity is to... uhh... lift weights?

there's no shortcuts for this.  ::)

JK- Most women cant gain much muscle over a certain limit even if they try to lift heaviest they can. thts oz theres a natural limit to the body. Myostatin blockers wld allow for more muscle growth and since it doesnt produce any male hormones they wont lose their femininity either.
barshawi
Dec 01, 2009 - permalink
Welcome to more female bodybuilder

Thanx for topic,
barshawi
Dec 01, 2009 - permalink

So from what I read that this drug increases the body ability to produce proteins in the muscles.
anon-e-mouse
Dec 01, 2009 - permalink